Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > General discussion > Studio equipment

Studio equipment An area for general discussion about studio equipment, excluding Access products which have a dedicated area.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03.09.2004, 11:36 AM
jasedee's Avatar
jasedee jasedee is offline
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 11.12.2003
Location: Northern Beaches - Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,756
Default Studer Pics

Well, here they are at last. Prepare to drool....

http://www.24bit192k.com/id1.html

or you can just follow the link in my signature to my home page (which also has a shot of the Studer) and then navigate to the "Studio Pictures" page.

Almost finished re-wiring the multi-core.....and then I will take it for a test drive. Cant wait!!!!

5 Grand well spent I reckon
__________________
MYSPACE

G5, Cubase SX, Reason 2.5, Acess Virus RackXL, Yamaha Motif Rack, Yamaha CS-10, Roland D-50, Korg X5D, Korg Electribe ER-1mkII, HALion VST Sampler, MOTU 2408mkIII, Studer 169, Roland JUNO 60
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03.09.2004, 12:55 PM
Tomer=Trance's Avatar
Tomer=Trance Tomer=Trance is offline
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 25.07.2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,029
Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance
Default

holy shit
that looks so vintage and yellow from old age
cant wait to hear recordings thru it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03.09.2004, 02:22 PM
jasedee's Avatar
jasedee jasedee is offline
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 11.12.2003
Location: Northern Beaches - Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,756
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomer=Trance
oh my
that looks so vintage and yellow from old age
hehehe.....that yellowish tinge is actually just the lighting from my room, cos I didnt use the flash on my camera, so it didnt come up too well, but I can assure you it is actually very silver (the channel modules)....and in very good condition for a 30 year old mixer!

I finished my soldering, and have hooked up the inserts so they act as direct outs, feeding the inputs to my MOTU 2408mk3. The first mic I plugged in was my shitty old behringer dynamic (XM8500) and I tell you what, I have never heard this mic sound so good. It has an added fullness and depth that was never present before, and I hate to say it cos it is very cliched, but it also displayed a fantastic warmth on vocals. And all this from a $30 mic.

Next up, my trusty Rode NT1. Normally this is quite a thin sounding mic, with a slight emphasis in the mid-high range, which made it sound quite bright. The Studer fixed that right up, and it too displays some warm and full characteristics that were never before present.

I have to go to bed now, but tomorrow I will try out all the rest of my mics, and I guess I should go through each of the pre-amps to check that they work.......fun fun fun!

I am doing some more recordings of my Venezuelan friend soon, and I will post them when they are done so you can all hear this thing.

So far so good.......
__________________
MYSPACE

G5, Cubase SX, Reason 2.5, Acess Virus RackXL, Yamaha Motif Rack, Yamaha CS-10, Roland D-50, Korg X5D, Korg Electribe ER-1mkII, HALion VST Sampler, MOTU 2408mkIII, Studer 169, Roland JUNO 60
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03.09.2004, 07:50 PM
Tomer=Trance's Avatar
Tomer=Trance Tomer=Trance is offline
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 25.07.2002
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,029
Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance
Default

audio displays much better then words
how about uploading some recordings?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.09.2004, 12:45 AM
Hollowcell Hollowcell is offline
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 20.05.2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,054
Default

Looks really nice Jase! Like Tomer said maybe some nice EQ sweap MP3 demos would be good.

Hey you do know they are not the original Studer VU metres don't you?






























Only Kidding.
__________________
HCs solo work at
http://www.myspace.com/hollowcellbeats
Sound designs at
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/8/hollowcell.htm
HCs and JCs colab project at
http://www.myspace.com/rhythmusimblut
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04.09.2004, 08:30 AM
jasedee's Avatar
jasedee jasedee is offline
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here
 
Join Date: 11.12.2003
Location: Northern Beaches - Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,756
Default

not the original VU meters......Pffft!

I will get round to the recordings soon.....
__________________
MYSPACE

G5, Cubase SX, Reason 2.5, Acess Virus RackXL, Yamaha Motif Rack, Yamaha CS-10, Roland D-50, Korg X5D, Korg Electribe ER-1mkII, HALion VST Sampler, MOTU 2408mkIII, Studer 169, Roland JUNO 60
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STUDIO PORN (PICS ONLY!!!) jasedee Golden threads 336 12.10.2016 09:54 AM
Sun Studio Pics - Memphis, TN Doc Jones General discussion about music 17 24.01.2006 02:39 AM
indigo modification pics blay General discussion about Access Virus 4 26.11.2004 10:46 PM
Studer 169-Live acoustic track jasedee The forum members' music 11 24.09.2004 12:53 PM
Vintage Studer desk.....(is mine!) jasedee Studio equipment 18 01.09.2004 09:11 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright �2002-2015, Infekted.org