Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 02.10.2005, 05:05 PM
New here
New here

Default Cannot get any sound from my Virus KC

I just bought a virus KC off of ebay and I cannot get any sound from it at all. It boots up correctly and no matter what value I turn the Master Volume to it does nothing. I have tried all of the external outputs through a PA and with headphones and nothing.

I would assume that it is the Keyboard Local turned to off, but I cannot find the Keyboard menu to turn local back on. What should I do or where is it at?

(sorry if this is a stupid question, but I'm a noob to the Virus as well as this forum)
Old 02.10.2005, 05:07 PM
New here
New here

P.S. I bought it with OS 6.5 build 352 if that helps any.
Old 02.10.2005, 05:56 PM
This forum member lives here

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

did you try rebooting it?
Old 02.10.2005, 06:19 PM

agreed. Once you determine that local on is set, try doing a system reset.
Old 03.10.2005, 10:02 AM
Very mucho Newbie
Very mucho Newbie

Send a message via MSN to pDc

I have no experience with a keyboardy Virus but there are 2 buttons you can press simultaneously to force the Virus to 'play' the current sound.

Testing this should eliminate any keyboard issues and prove your sound output is working.

You may also be able to play a demo song by pressing another 2 buttons...

Also see the little screen - when it receives a MIDI note to play (MIDI VEL ON), a musical note picture appears.

If this is filled in (crotchet) then the Virus has received a MIDI note on the right channel.