Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 14.08.2013, 04:47 PM
Definately caught something...
Complete Newbie

Default Long USB Solutions

I'm curious as to what people are using successfully with a TI2 for long cable lengths. I need to find a solution for a 25 ft. USB connection from the keyboard to the computer in a studio. I know USB specs max out at 16.5 ft. and using a USB hub is a no no, but how are people getting around this?
High End Pro Audio Sales & Consulting
http://www.audiolot.com

AudioLot is an authorized Access dealer

Follow us on Facebook for weekly gear specials and the latest news
Old 14.08.2013, 10:41 PM
This forum member lives here

Is USB working properly for you with the max spec'd length on the TI2? If yes, what computer and DAW are you using?
Old 14.08.2013, 11:03 PM
Complete Newbie

Yes, it works perfectly. The cable that came with the TI2 Keyboard caused tons of issues but once I replaced that cable with a higher quality one, everything has been working really well.

Old 14.08.2013, 11:59 PM

PC or Mac? Which host(s)?
Old 15.08.2013, 03:04 AM
Complete Newbie

Mac based Pro Tools HD

Old 15.08.2013, 03:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kittonian View Post
Mac based Pro Tools HD
Interesting.

Around here, I think those who have had success with TI/TI2 USB integration are few and far between, so while I know it doesn't help answer the original question, I think you're one of the lucky ones in that that it works as designed for you, so pushing it beyond the as-designed specs seems like a bit of a long shot, but best of luck to you.