Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Old 02.03.2011, 07:36 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Red face Amp release problem on my Virus C

Hello mates,

I have a annoying problem with me Virus C.
The amp release doesn't work as it should be.
When i open the release the sound just stop. Like when you don't use a release.
No matter how open the release is, the sound just stop/drops after a while.

Does someone knows what the problem is?
I have looked through the Virus but can't find anything what could solve the problem

Thnx in advantage.

Daniel Willemsen

P.s. move to correct folder
Old 03.03.2011, 08:45 AM
Infekted!
Almost Amateur

You could try to turn on the virus while pressing the LF0 SHAPE button, in order to clean the memory buffer (not the patches of course).
Another way is to upgrade to the last Os. Let me know. Dan
Old 03.03.2011, 03:18 PM
Complete Newbie

He Osc,

Thnx for the reply.
I have tried it but it doesn't solve the problem.
I also have asked Access helpdesk. Maybe they have a solution.

Thnx for your input.

Daniel Willemsen
Old 03.03.2011, 03:29 PM
Infekted!
Almost Amateur

Another idea: control the amp release via midi with CC63 control change number, in order to know if the knob it's faulty.
Old 03.03.2011, 05:33 PM
Complete Newbie

I just noticed that the release knob works with some preset (init preset).
I have the 6.6 OS (beta) version running. When i'm a my own place i gonna put OS 6.5. on it. Maybe that's the problem...
Old 03.03.2011, 05:37 PM
Administrator
This forum member lives here

Is it the same with every patch? Even the -INIT- or -START- patches?