Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Old 02.07.2005, 03:27 PM
New here
New here

Default Access C High-Pass??

Hey! I've just traded my Nova and my K-Station to get the Virus C and I'm kinda wondering about the filter on the Virus...I'm looking for that distorted, screeching, almost-white noise effect on the high-pass that I've heard done by the Novation gear and my Filter Factory...is this possible on the Virus?? I make drum'n'bass and I'm looking for that ripping hard-on-the-ears, lots-of-resonance high-pass filtering that alot of artists use on the drums or bassline....I just got it yesterday so I'm still learning it but I just hope I didn't make a mistake...I've always heard about how amazing the Virus sounds and how they have the best digital filters out there but I can't seem to get the high-pass intensity I am looking for...is there a rough, deafening high-pass in there ready to tear apart my bassline?? Thanks, Brett
Old 02.07.2005, 07:38 PM
This forum member lives here

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

realy cant see the words high pass and bassline going side by side,would you mind linking us up with a short clip?
Old 02.07.2005, 07:38 PM

~Welcome to Planet Virus~

If the Novation can do it, the Virus will shred it to bits! You've got a killer synth mate, give it some time and learn to use it, Im sure you wont be dissapointed!

Im still a novice too.....sorry couldnt give more specific details, but Im sure someone on here can help out

Good luck!