Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 07.02.2012, 07:49 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Angry Access Virus TI Keyboard Problems

Hey Guys..
I am a happy Owner of a Access Virus KC, so i thought its time to move on and try something with total integration.
So i got myself an Access Virus TI Keyboard.

I bought it used, so i have no warranty.
When i try to play the keyboard it doesnt take long and the Virus freezes up. After playing some notes they start with a crackling noise, after that, total freeze up. No more LFO or BPM light blinking. Still able to switch between Multi and Single Mode, Display working sometimes, sometimes it freezes.
When it freezes there is different ways.
1. Freeze with an extreme loud distorted noise that made my ears bleed
2. Freeze without any noise (i call it the Silent Sub Zero)
3. Freeze with neverending last played note (the classic)
4. Freeze with all LEDs Off, not doing anything anymore

I havent even mentioned the Problems occuring with Virus Control because in the most cases, i dont even come that far. So i will let that one beside for a while.

Access Support told me that they never heard of anything like that. I already changed the Keyboard Controller Board which fixed some of the earlier issues i had with non working Keys.
I measured all the Cable pins, resoldered everything inside. I guess the Mainboard has some sort of illness, but i cannot afford to buy that one too.

Having a hard time with my TI.. i wish i never turned my back on the KC.

Besides.. does anyone know how to upload Patches to the TI (permanently) to a specified Bank ? Because i cant get Virus Control to work properly and i want them in the Bank even without using my PC.