Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > General discussion > Studio equipment

Studio equipment An area for general discussion about studio equipment, excluding Access products which have a dedicated area.

Old 08.09.2003, 12:25 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Got m00g?

This classic synth been around a long time.

Anyone have one or use one

Also, what do you think about a JUNO 106.
What are they worth today, and do you think its worth getting one?

ez.
fluid
Old 09.09.2003, 07:42 AM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

They have the signature filter, but that's all I can think about them. They can do less than some and more than less. For the price of the Voyager, I'd get a modular from another company. You could just get a moog filter.

I have heard that 106s are nice and cheap.
Old 09.09.2003, 09:07 AM
Administrator
This forum member lives here

I agree with udenjoe. Voyager is for those who want Minimoog but can't find one. A modular is indeed much better choice.
Old 12.09.2003, 10:42 AM
Pro
Pro

My mate has got a Juno 106, it's absolutely knackered though but it does good stuff. Good for effects, throbbing basses and a few leads.
Old 13.09.2003, 07:38 AM
New here
New here

I bought a Juno 106 back in -93 or -94 for about 200 euros.

I loved it, very warm basses... Had to sell it to get money

But i got around 800 euros for it
Old 13.09.2003, 09:50 AM

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

800 euro for a juno?
doesnt it worth about 300-350 euro?? 8O
Old 13.09.2003, 04:26 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via MSN to 3o3

106 is really nice - atleast with some external fx - then you can get some really wierd spacefx (or really nice psy-leads)

"Welcome to the Berserk-Inn - If one customer is difficult, no-one survives" - http://www.4barloop.com/
Old 09.11.2003, 11:15 PM
New here
New here