Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 30.10.2005, 01:49 AM
Definately caught something...
Complete Newbie

Default Fed up

Hello
I have yet another problem with my hopelessly useless Ti.

Its simple: Turn on Ti.
"establishing usb connection"
"usb connection has been lost"

I have tried different USB ports. The are some things plugged into other usb ports but that is neccessary (I have a usb keyboard and a midiman)- another of the Ti's quirks is that Virus Control will not lauch fully unless I have midi plugged in. Im not using it thru midi but VC asks for it. Actually, plugging in midi cables doesnt work either. VC rarely starts or works.

Im on a G5, OS X 10.4.2, SX 3.1.
Ive been doing this for years - I know how to get a synth working (or I used to at least). I'm really really sick of this.
I waited a year for a synth that doesnt work.

Very very dissapointed.
Royalston
Old 30.10.2005, 06:58 AM
Veteran
Veteran

I have not heard of these problems before. I'm wondering whether you may have a faulty unit?

At any rate, I'd recommend you get in touch with Access support about this.
Old 30.10.2005, 07:21 AM
Complete Newbie

thanks ben
Old 31.10.2005, 01:22 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Ooooh, I have the same problem too. I'm starting to think there's a bad batch goin round.
Old 31.10.2005, 01:35 AM
Complete Newbie

guyur
check your USB cables

that seemed to make a difference for me - The one that access provided with the Ti was faulty. Swapping it solved the connection problem, but Virus Control still doesnt launch.