Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 25.06.2009, 06:20 PM
Definately caught something...
Very mucho Newbie

Default New user...Couple of questions...

Hello all.

I have had my TI a few weeks now, and loving ...95% of our time together..

Things I dont like .........The manual is a bit (embarresed to admit) over my head. !!!!

Would of liked a more "Virus TI for dummies" edition, as I am pretty new to synths and noticed the manual seems more for those that know at least a little about them.

If anyone has a few good "Dummie" tutorials out there, I would appreciate the links..Not so much on setting up and routing etc, but leaning more towards actual synthesis tutorials.

My next question is this.....Can anyone reccomend a good stand alone vsti program for windows that I could use with virus control ?

I know the virus TI makes sounds without being connected to the computer, but I much prefer to use virus control as like I say, I am new to the virus and have limited synth knowledge.
The virus control makes it a lot easier for me to see what changes I have to, and being more used to soft synths this is a god send.

The reason I ask this, is becuase I would love to use it stand alone mode withut worrying about opening my DAW and let all the cpu go to using the virus.

One last thing....I read through a few posts on this board, and noticed a post which was asking somthing like this.....

"Did you use the VST..3 Version with cubase ? "

Now can someone tell me where the VST3 version is at ?
I am not sure if my DAW (Sonar v supports the vst3 versions.

I have been using it as a plugin in sonar recently, and dont know if its the vst3 version I have been using, or if its vst 2 ???