Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 19.10.2005, 01:32 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Send a message via MSN to Xtigma
Default Transpose TI feature suggestion..

any chance of adding a feature to the transpose where holding down shift and pussing a transpose key would transpose up 1 note at a time ?

that would be nice for me personally... mebby of little use to others
Old 19.10.2005, 01:47 PM
Pro
Pro

Default Re: Transpose TI feature suggestion..

hardly
Old 19.10.2005, 01:56 PM
Veteran
Veteran

That sounds intuitive enough, except the leds cant show a transpose of one octave plus 3 semitones. Maybe the LCD could tell you that you in semi transpose. I could either be a performance thing, ie not saved in your patch. Or a patch thing.
Old 19.10.2005, 04:04 PM
This forum member lives here

Send a message via MSN to Khazul

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtigma
any chance of adding a feature to the transpose where holding down shift and pussing a transpose key would transpose up 1 note at a time ?

I suggested this through support week before last - with any luck, might come in when they do the Remote feature for us idiots who cant transpose on the fly to deal with other idiot who play sax and the like
Old 19.10.2005, 06:38 PM
Veteran
Veteran

I quite like the idea - no need for the led's to tell you jumps of less than an octave, as the display would do that for you anyway.
Old 12.11.2005, 08:14 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Send a message via MSN to Xtigma

I just noticed this feature has now been added!!!

yay
Old 12.11.2005, 10:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtigma