Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 02.02.2009, 10:15 PM
New here
New here

Default solved: TI2 desktop arrived! But can't upgrade/downgrade firmware...

Hi all!

I'm new here and my lovely new TI2 desktop just arrived today! I just couldn't resist, because I've been missing my Virus C ever since I sold it in 2004...

It really does sound great, but too bad that I'm having initial troubles with the computer integration side of things. I sent a ticket to Access support as well, but I thought I might as well ask if there are any other TI2 (or TI) owners who have the same problem(s) as I seem to have:

(WARNING - VERY LONG POST)

The unit seems to be working otherwise ok, but I'm not able to use the Total Integration capabilities at all. This might be because I'm not able to upgrade the firmware to any other version than the one pre-installed on the unit, which is 2.7.6.0.

The 2.7.5. version of the Virus software and the VST plugin doesn't react or sync to my hardware unit (perhaps because the firmware is too new?). If I install the 3.0 version of the software, the HW and VST start talking to each other and syncing patches, but I cannot use the plug-in for anything else, (because Virus Control says that the firmware of my synth is too old...).

The normal .msi installer of the firmware upgrade always freezes totally in the same point at "Found 1 Virus TI, switching to Update mode". The TI desktop does display the text "USB Update Mode", but nothing happens no matter how long I wait.