Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 05.10.2009, 01:34 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default What a weekend for my TI

so I was preparing to play manhunt and as i was sitting down i sloshed some of my cup of water onto the front panel of the ti.
swearing and cursing, i grabbed a towel, and began to wipe down the front, and get as much as possible from the underside of the knobs.
I saw a couple dribbles begin to slowly cascade their way down the right side of my part selector, and I panicked. I decided that it was time for TI open heart surgery.
I began to deconstruct the monster, carefully organizing the screws. Needless to say, I took it apart and put it back together with ease, and my TI is humming happily.
I did however, hit a snag while taking my TI apart.
I got the backbone off, and most of the mainboard, but something was still keeping the mainboard in place, and I didn't want to just start ripping the knobs or any pieces of the mainboard out.
So does anyone know how to proceed that has opened their TI before?

I took a picture:
Old 05.10.2009, 05:25 AM
Pro
Pro

ooh a naked TI - should this not be sensored - I am sure this is of a adult nature

Glad you managed to fix it and it's not nuked due to the coffee - lesson learnt? It's all to common - place liquids and elextrics dont mix!

My noodles, nothing spicy...
https://soundcloud.com/mystafx
Old 06.10.2009, 09:41 AM
Complete Newbie

where's its brain??
Old 06.10.2009, 03:33 PM
Administrator
This forum member lives here

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaneynclan View Post
so I was preparing to play manhunt and as i was sitting down i sloshed some of my cup of water onto the front panel of the ti.