Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 08.05.2009, 08:03 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Multi-Timbral with Logic Pro 8

hi,

I have just got myself a virus polar, updated to the latest v3, and would like to use it multi-timbrally with logic pro 8.

I have got it set up ok as a multi timbral instrument in logic, with 16 instrument channels, and each one plays according to what sound is on that 'part'. that's all ok and no problems there.

My only thing is, i would like to add some plug in effects on some of the channels, say a delay on multi-timbral channel 4, but when i do, it adds a delay to ALL 16 channels of my polar.

Is there a better way to go about doing what i am doing or is there something i am missing?

I suspect i need to do some creative routing maybe.

(incase it helps, i have fxpansions guru plugin hooked up similarly, but it is with 8xstereo multi outputs, and the polar only says i could have 3xstereo multi outputs)

Any help or advice would really be appreciated.

Many thanks

Tom
Old 08.05.2009, 08:35 PM
Semi Pro
Semi-Pro

Cool

Their is only max 3 usb outputs from your Virus. The way you have it set up is only 1 usb output. Use the FX on the Virus if you want to have it per part. If you want to add logic FX to different parts, you must individually route Virus Parts out different USB outputs in the Common section of VC.
Old 09.05.2009, 03:48 AM
Complete Newbie

Thanks for the advice, so basically i can only route 3 of the 16 channels to an 'aux' channel.

Also, when i go to the common tab in the virus control and do the routing, i can only seem to route it to 1 extra output - usb 2L&R which = virus 3-4 in logic on an aux channel.