Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 25.09.2005, 06:52 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Bye bye Ti, hello Andromeda

After all of this time of waiting for Zzounds to send a message and say your Virus TI is on the way, I can't believe It's finally being released. But 9 months gave me ample time to learn more about the sonic colours that I need. So I decided to purchase A redface Alesis A6. It has an infinite amount of options and it's real analog. I have V-synth if I need a more digital vibe. I have a Motif ES7 for handling any acoustic rompler sounds. I'm as excited about the Andromeda as I once was for the TI. I definitely look forward to getting down to my local shop and take the Virus TI for a test drive, but for now it's all about those creamy sounds coming from the Andromeda galaxy!!!
Old 25.09.2005, 07:02 AM
This forum member lives here

When I went and checked out an Andromeda, to say the least, it didnt excite me at all. It seems way too overpriced, I mean, you could buy a couple vintage mono synths and a couple vintage poly synths for the money.

The ION was nice though....good features, nice sound, and a great price.

If I had the cash, I would definately go the Ti route......but I have a Virus C so that is keeping me happy for the time being

G5, Cubase SX, Reason 2.5, Acess Virus RackXL, Yamaha Motif Rack, Yamaha CS-10, Roland D-50, Korg X5D, Korg Electribe ER-1mkII, HALion VST Sampler, MOTU 2408mkIII, Studer 169, Roland JUNO 60
Old 25.09.2005, 01:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasedee
The ION was nice though....good features, nice sound, and a great price.
the two are totally different beasts and beyond comparison IMHO.