Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10.04.2009, 04:40 PM
FFoxX FFoxX is offline
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie
 
Join Date: 21.01.2009
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peke View Post
Same here....i use flstudio on my laptop and virus snow connected to it.... For me it works even better than 3.0.1.06. ...but if there comes something up i'll let u know, Happy easter
/Pekka
The Virus TI Snow VST plugin works, but Virus TI VST not.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10.04.2009, 06:59 PM
Chicago Chicago is offline
Infektion taking hold...
Newbie
 
Join Date: 25.01.2009
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7G View Post
Strange i use Live 8 and can't even open VC...It keeps crashing
How did you do your setup?Did you made a fresh install or there was a previous OS?
I just updated to 3.0.1.10 and Live 8.0.1 and VC opens no problem. I have a previous OS installed and just updated to 3.0.1.10 straight away.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10.04.2009, 10:39 PM
filiphdan filiphdan is offline
Coming down with a bug...
New here
 
Join Date: 10.03.2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HUEY View Post
When switching sounds during play, I often get a "synchronisation is lost" error. When I stop the sequenser, sometimes the error is solved then, but once in 3 or 4 times average, I do this, There is a very hard sound/noize comming out of the virus, and it is completly dead. It responds to nothing anymore and I have to rebooot the virus
This is happenning to me too since i got the access virus ti 2 , it happened in the VC in logic pro and also using it normaly just connected whit audio cables, im going to return it since i just bougth it a month ago and i think this is a malfunction unit...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11.04.2009, 08:42 AM
7G 7G is offline
Infektion taking hold...
Newbie
 
Join Date: 10.12.2005
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chicago View Post
I just updated to 3.0.1.10 and Live 8.0.1 and VC opens no problem. I have a previous OS installed and just updated to 3.0.1.10 straight away.
Any other Ableton users here wanna share their experiences?


Quote:
Originally Posted by FFoxX View Post
The Virus TI Snow VST plugin works, but Virus TI VST not.
Hmmm...I'll try to investigate this

Last edited by 7G : 11.04.2009 at 08:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11.04.2009, 01:07 PM
marc marc is offline
Veteran
Veteran
 
Join Date: 06.08.2003
Posts: 671
Default

i've just tried to open VC 3.0.1.10 in live 8.0.1, live 7.0.15, logic 8.0.2, logic 7.2.3, cubase 5.0.1 and cubase 4.5.1 (all on a MacPro 8 Core 200. every single time it opened fine, displayed the GUI and played back the corresponding tutorial song.

if you discover crashes, please contact support and send a crash log. also, please post more details about your system. in general, post more details on your findings please.

thanks, marc
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11.04.2009, 03:16 PM
7G 7G is offline
Infektion taking hold...
Newbie
 
Join Date: 10.12.2005
Posts: 50
Default

Ok found it,

Well,all problems seem to start when i have TI pluged and launch Live...
But if i first launch Live and then plug the TI all things look good
Same thing both on my PC & Mac...
The only differnce is that on PC if i try to open a recent project the VC
crashes Live on load

An audio drivers conflict maybe?

Any ideas?

Last edited by 7G : 11.04.2009 at 04:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11.04.2009, 04:26 PM
reflective reflective is offline
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie
 
Join Date: 28.05.2008
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telson View Post
very strange really
i have done all access updates
but only with 3.0.1.10 i had major problem
Me too. VC crashes Live 8.0.1. VCC can't "Talk to Virus...", it recognizes my TI but crashes without any notice when I press O.K. to start communication.
Strange too: I can use VC 3.0.1.10 in Live if my TI has OS 3.0.1.09 but crashes with OS 3.0.1.10

Now I went back to OS 3.0.1.09 where my world is O.K.(Using VC 3.0.1.10)

In my opinion this bugfix is rather a bug than an improvement:
Change Log 3.0.1.10 -VC / VCC: detection of USB hub device conflicts (added)

If only VC causes problems I would search the failure by myself... But VC and VCC... Access Music, it is your turn!

Live 8.0.1
WINXPSP3 DualCore E6600
VirusTI MKI
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11.04.2009, 08:15 PM
7G 7G is offline
Infektion taking hold...
Newbie
 
Join Date: 10.12.2005
Posts: 50
Default

Back to OS 3.0.1.09 for me is working great...
Let's hope Access fix this..

It must be the full moon..
__________________
http://www.myspace.com/yorgosarabatzis

Intel Core 2 Duo E6850@3GHz 2GB DD3 RAM
XP PRO SP3 w/2 150GB WD Raptors
Powerbook G4 1.5Ghz 2GB RAM OSX 10.4.11
Ableton Live 8
Serato SL1
VirusTI Desktop MK1
MOTU 828MKII
Genelec 8030
M-Audio UC-33 & MK-249C
Roland FC-300
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11.04.2009, 08:25 PM
zeno's Avatar
zeno zeno is offline
Infektion taking hold...
Newbie
 
Join Date: 19.10.2008
Posts: 56
Default

Just installed on a new I7 2.6ghz Quad with 6 gigs of ram in win xp (would have gone vista 64, but you know. Wasting memory...)

So far everything is good. Though every now and then, I hear this loud Shreek come out of the TI. and it kind of resets, all my patches are all screwed up volume wise, and everything is outa sync. Reloading the project in live seems to solve the probelm.

It only happens every so often, and I have not been able to find it's cause or replicate.
__________________
http://www.zenodub.com
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11.04.2009, 09:06 PM
civan civan is offline
Infektion taking hold...
Newbie
 
Join Date: 25.01.2009
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marc View Post
if you discover crashes, please contact support and send a crash log. also, please post more details about your system. in general, post more details on your findings please.

thanks, marc
Marc, where exactly do you want us to submit bug reports? There's just a general support section on the access site. Nothing specific to Virus problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:02 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin Designed by: Talk vBulletin
Copyright �2002-2015, Infekted.org