Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 15.03.2006, 04:08 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default TI - Knob response problem - could someone compare with me.

I have a problem with all my knobs not responding per the knob response edit settings in my TI Keyboard. I prefer "snap" but the "snap" function works for about 1 or 2 programs at a time after setting it, then it doesn't work again unless I go into the config menu and exit without changing anything (since it's already on snap I don't need to change it) then it works again for 1 or 2 patches, etc. BUT, even then it still doesn't quite work properly because on the rare occassion that the "snap" does seem to work, the preset program values are goofy. For instance, I notice that the soft knob settings for nearly ALL of my programs have a preset value of [127] (which my understanding means that the preset patch is currently saved at a value of [127] for whatever effect is assigned to the respective soft knob) so when I rotate the knob all the way clockwise to value [127] and then start to rotate toward [0] the effect jumps to an extreme change in the sound... in other words, the actual preset soft knob setting is actually [0] and not [127].

My understanding of snap is that when the knob passes through the preset saved value then the movement of the knob takes affect. My problem is that not only does the "snap" not work most of the time, that when it does, most of the preset programs show an incorrect preset value.