Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Old 03.05.2004, 11:07 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Send a message via AIM to Rx7000
Default Help (Choirs)

Hi everybody, Ive been thinking about buying a Access Virus and would just like to say I have been reading the forum and I am very impressed by the sound clips / knowledge that you all possess and respect this a great deal.

Let me tell you a little about what im looking for. I am currently involved in Metal / Melodic Death style Genre (Hypocrisy, Gardenian etc). I am looking for *the synth* for Choir, Strings, Atmopshere, Pads etc. From what ive seen of the virus it has all the atmopshere and pads you could ask for, and the sound quality is AMAZING, but does it have the plethora of Choir customization and versatility I seek? Any help at all would be great, if it so happens that the virus isnt the gun for the job, any help in the right direction towards what is would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time and thank you for your help.

Justin

(My aim is XxlegalizexX, feel free to contact me directly as I am eager to find out if the access is for me).
Old 03.05.2004, 11:58 AM
This forum member lives here

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

well with 2 filter you can get some nice choir sounds
if you run the virus thru another filter even software you can get very nice format sound (usualy needs a minimum of 3 hp filters but can also be done with 2)
Old 03.05.2004, 12:03 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Im looking for something that can do good sounds right out of the box, would you say its fairly easy to produce these sounds or does it take lots of tweaking?
Old 03.05.2004, 01:01 PM
Pro