Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 04.11.2011, 03:41 AM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Does the TI2 fix any of the sync problems?

I have a Snow and when I use it in both Live and Logic it will freak out every once in a while and completely lose sync. Sometimes it even speeds up and slows down - I don't get the noise bursts, but the unpredictable syncing is driving me nuts!

I've debated selling the Snow and getting a TI2 desktop. Does anyone know if some of the erratic behavior is more stable with the TI2 vs the TI / Snow?
Old 04.11.2011, 06:01 AM
This forum member lives here
This forum member lives here

Its a controversial topic here, and you might get different answers, but my synopsis is the Virus is rocking hardware that has a poor emphasis on software integration.

What I don't know at this point is how much of that is really poor software engineering or USB related issues. I dumped my Ti2 desktop due to DAW integration issues, and I still want one of these synths but I keep waiting to hear some hardware announcement like full USB 2.0 support or maybe Thunderbolt support (which my Mac has but my PC doesn't, currently), but I need to either hear a major hardware announcement or at least user feedback indicating something has changed, because in the meantime the same old sync/latency issues get tiresome and it has put me into a pure softsynth environment with no regrets for the time being.

Missing hardware and wanting a virus though.
Old 04.11.2011, 06:44 AM
Complete Newbie

Thanks so much for getting back to me. I was afraid that's what the answer would be...