Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 24.07.2011, 02:48 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default New to Virus. C or TI. Please help :)

Hi guys.

ATM i have the money to spend on a second hand Virus TI but have been told there are really bad software issues and its putting me off. I could buy a C but seen as i have the money for the TI it makes sense to get the newer updated model no?

Here are 2 quotes from a highly professional and sucesfull trance producers.

'Basically, I think you should go for a Virus C. the main reason is that TI's
have problems if you have, like nearly everyone else, a USB or Firewire
audio interface.

I have heard that you cant actually switch off using the virus as an audio
interface if you use the USB connection and therefore your computer cant
pick between the virus or your actual interface and it causes issues.

The way to get round it is to use it in midi mode sending the info via midi
cables and if your going to do that, you may as well just get a C as theyre
a fraction of the price and do virtually the same thing.

Unless Access have sorted that problem in the TI2, its not worth the price
in my opinion.

Having said all that, last time I looked into it that was the case, however,
I havent checked recently and they might have sorted it out.'

'
I got rid of my TI and got a virus c cos the vst/au integration of the TI sucks, buggy as shit and getting worse with every release.

As a dance music workhorse there is nothing better than the virus though, it rocks for everything - get the c though, forget the ti '

As you can imagine, seeing those quotes has put me off the TI some what.