Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Sound designing

Sound designing Discussion about sound designing with the Virus series synths. Share patches and your knowledge or ask questions.

Old 11.07.2006, 06:25 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Send a message via ICQ to dseabra Send a message via MSN to dseabra
Default Virus C Sound Design Tutorial

Anybody knows a place that explain with easy words how the virus works? Matrix Modulation, Oscilattors, envelopes? (I know about the analog world but I don't know it ON Virus, I'm getting lost on programming it)

I KNOW that it cames with a tutorial book, but I don't got very well about what it explain the things...

PLEASE DON'T BE MAD...If my question is "stupid" please, just don't say nothing, I'm here needing help....

Thanks!! CHEERS!!!

I hope you enjoy it!
Old 11.07.2006, 06:51 PM
Forum Saviour
Aged Veteran

Have you tried Howard Scarr's tutorial on the Access website?
Old 11.07.2006, 07:55 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default Same overhere

Hi

i'm having the same problem (also to do with my lack of knowledge when it comes to sound synthesis). I have to say that the manual isn't very clear. Some parts are even left in German (?!). But on the other hand, i do understand that they can't explain all about substractive sound synthesis (theory) AND all about operating the Virus C. But i'm keen to learn so I read lots about it and switch between the manual, this awesome forum and other sites. But a good site would indeed be welcome...

greetz

Conrad
Old 12.07.2006, 04:04 AM
This forum member lives here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drammy
Have you tried Howard Scarr's tutorial on the Access website?