Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 24.04.2009, 01:27 PM
New here
New here

Default Why choosing a Virus TI polar vs a Moog voyager electric blue? please help!

Hello guys.

i was saving money for a couple of months to buy a good synth for my studio.
its gonna be my first and i have no special knowledge about them and the actual differencies.

Please help: why getting a virus TI polar over a Moog voyager? they both cost too much and i dont want to regret it. Please let me know about their basic differencies..

An other plan crossing my mind is that for the same money i could get both a virus TI snow and a Moog little phatty, so i am in both worlds.. (is this wrong?)

And... does virus TI polar worth the extra money over the cheaper virus TI snow? (i know that a big difference is that SNOW is keyboardless but that wouldnt be a problem since i have a 49 keys midi keyboard)

Please help a guy make the wise choice...

Thanx in advance
Old 24.04.2009, 01:49 PM
Knob Junkie
Amateur

Err...sorry...

But if you don't know even the basic differences between a TI Polar or a Voyager...then why you buy a synth...

Basic difference : Polar is Poly, Voyager is Mono

For the rest they are two different worlds.
Old 24.04.2009, 02:39 PM
Infektion taking hold...

Quote:
Originally Posted by s0undc10ud View Post
Hello guys.

i was saving money for a couple of months to buy a good synth for my studio.
its gonna be my first and i have no special knowledge about them and the actual differencies.

Please help: why getting a virus TI polar over a Moog voyager? they both cost too much and i dont want to regret it. Please let me know about their basic differencies..