Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > Trouble with your Access Virus?

Trouble with your Access Virus? Here you can get help when you have trouble or just don't know what to do.

Old 17.11.2004, 01:23 PM
New here
New here

Default [UNSOLVED] Where to save Patches and Banks

Hi there people! Newbie here. If this is a duplicate, please forgive me. I have searched this forum, the (badly translated) manual and the Access official site but haven't found an answer... so apologies if it's come up before.

My question basically concerns where to save new and edited patches. I have an Access Virus Rack Classic, running through Cubase 4.0 in Mac OS 9, OMS 2.3.7 with a Midiman Midisport 2x2 interface.

I've managed to update my patch banks to the full 1024, organised into banks A-H. I did this six months ago - using Sound Diver, as it happens.

Anyway... in various songs I've used some of these patches. I've used patches from bank A, bank B, and so on through to H - usually a dozen or so patches from each bank. I'd now like to try out some of the other banks that are available on the web. I can get the patches into SoundDiver, but only in banks A & B.

Am I correct in assuming that I can only load patches into my Virus banks A & B? If so, and I want to load a new bank into B, I presume I load the ones I've used into A. This would free up bank B.

If so, and I rewrite bank B with a new bank, is there any way to get the bank from B in the Virus into another bank such as H? This would be so that, at a later date, I could load another bank into B, and so on? Or is it possible to load straight into H, for example - which is my preferred option?

Hope someone can help - thanks in advance, especially if this is a bit of a dumb question...
Old 17.11.2004, 08:59 PM
New here
New here