Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 22.08.2009, 06:56 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default can i tune my virus snow to 432?

if so how do i do it??

thanks in advance
Old 22.08.2009, 07:23 PM
Administrator
This forum member lives here

Quote:
Originally Posted by galacticmonkey View Post
if so how do i do it??

thanks in advance
Tune A4 of the whole synth = 432Hz instead of 440Hz?

I've just used a tuner and found you'd need to set the MasterTune at -41 from the System menu in order to hit 432Hz on A4. As it's a system setting, this will affect all patches - everything on the synth. Or did you want just one patch affected?

This is on an Indigo though. The Snow may be different.
Old 22.08.2009, 09:09 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

it was the whole synth i wanted to do ive been reading some outlandish shit on 432 tuning (the whole universe and everything is harmonicely set to 432) but thats another story.thanks for your time and your advice mate

trev
Old 20.07.2012, 03:06 AM
New here
New here

hello,

I want to try tuning my ti2 A4=432hz

I just want to verify if Timo's tip.. (-41 on master tuning) indeed has worked for anyone?

not doubting the advice. i just don't have a tuner and know little about such stuff.
Old 20.07.2012, 02:33 PM
Administrator

Just checked again with several software tuners and MasterTune needs to be -42 (not -41) for A4 to hit 432Hz exactly on my Virus.

Might've tested it in TemperedTuning mode last time, which allows a bit of analog drift +/- several percent to affect the oscillators. This time I selected PureTuning when testing in order to get a repeatably accurate digital reading.
Old 21.07.2012, 12:48 AM
Veteran
Veteran