Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 13.11.2005, 12:12 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default Please confirm that part 2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16 on TI is bugged

Hello

First of all, my english skills are not that good so have patience with any miss-spellings.

The latest week i have tried to figure out why a bassdrum patch of mine sometimes wont play back without noise & clicks on my TI Keyboard.
And finally, yesterday i discovered proof that the Virus engine is bugged, and that some noise problems is not due to the use of USB.
The bug is most easily showed by the fact that the LFO leds on the Virus wont react while the LFO is set to Env mode on one of the parts 2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16

But this is also linked to my problem - because the problem with unwanted noise bursts on my bassdrum patch is only hearable when i play it on a even numbered part!!!

Now i would like you to confirm my discoverys.

Follow these simple steps on your Ti synthesizer:

1. Make sure Vcontrol is disabled.

2. Enter either Multi or Sequense mode.

3. Choose an even numbered part.

4. Choose an Init sound on the even numbered part.

5. Assign OSC1/OSC2 to LFO 1 to the extent that you can hear the effect
sweeping back and forth when playing some notes to that part.

6. Notice that the LFO 1 Led follows the change in pitch as the LFO sweeps just like it should do.

7. Now press the LFO 1 Env Mode button

Play some notes again, and notice that the LFO led wont move at all.
It does not react to the LFO curve as it should.

And this is the case only on part 2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16 while it works like it should on the odd numbered parts. This is very strange to me.