Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Discussion concerning Access products > General discussion about Access Virus

General discussion about Access Virus Discussion about Virus A, B, C and TI.

Old 27.10.2005, 08:21 AM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default TI click noises

Hi,
I am getting some random click noises when I change the patches on my TI desktop.

It only happens to some of the patches, even the factory demo song (happened once), but sometimes the clicks go away when I select the same "problematic" patch(es) again... so it is totally random.

I was just wondering that is anyone else here experiencing the same glitch? I hope its caused by the buggy OS, hopefully future updates will fix it.

Or is it caused by unstable voltage change? or it is a defective unit?

Any answers would be most appreicated,

Thank you in advance.
Old 27.10.2005, 09:15 AM
New here
New here

Yes I too got some clicks on program change. At a guess its likely to be a slight glitch as the effects algorithms get re-mapped. The latest OS flash did claim to get rid of some clicks and I must admit I have not noticed any since I updated.
Old 27.10.2005, 11:58 AM
Veteran
Veteran

Default Re: TI click noises

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phlegethon
Hi,
I am getting some random click noises when I change the patches on my TI desktop.

It only happens to some of the patches, even the factory demo song (happened once), but sometimes the clicks go away when I select the same "problematic" patch(es) again... so it is totally random.

I was just wondering that is anyone else here experiencing the same glitch? I hope its caused by the buggy OS, hopefully future updates will fix it.

Or is it caused by unstable voltage change? or it is a defective unit?

Any answers would be most appreicated,

Thank you in advance.
hi,

does it happen when USB is not connected?

marc
Old 27.10.2005, 02:52 PM