Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > Various > Introduce yourself

Introduce yourself If you are new to the forum it would be nice for the others to know who you are and what you do. So please post here.

Old 05.07.2010, 05:40 PM
Coming down with a bug...
Complete Newbie

Default New virus ti2 owner--is mine really new?

I just bought a Virus Ti2 keyboard from a popular online retailer. I am a composer for film and also putting together a live electronic music and percussion show. I live in Michigan and have composed the music for several well known documentaries.
Day one with the Virus I love the sound pallet it provide and the immense direct control!
The box my virus ti2 came in had a big dent in it, the plastic wrapping was taped shut, the manual had a few punctures in the cover and was the corners looked thumbed through. The bag the power cord had been in was cut open. There was an inspection tag labeled 2008. The end pieces are not the reddish wood so it must be a Ti2 not a Ti... The multi banks are blank, maybe I have to down load them. I am wondering if anyone else has found the packaging to seem this second hand, or maybe I got a return?
Old 05.07.2010, 06:11 PM
Knob Junkie
Amateur

Sounds like you have a Virus TI if the inspection tag is 2008 as the TI2 was released just after the NAMM in the beginning of 2009.

Don't now what happened to the rest of your virus....but it sounds fishy and more like a used version then a brand new one.

The fact that the multi banks are blank is normal....you have to program themselves by selecting the appropiate sounds to create one.
Old 05.07.2010, 06:48 PM
Complete Newbie

Thanks for responding. Do some more recent Ti's have the brown as opposed to the reddish endcaps, in other words is the color a definitive way to tell the difference?
Old 05.07.2010, 07:42 PM
Knob Junkie
Amateur