Access Virus & Virus TI community since 2002 Virus TI Infekted

Go Back   The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 > General discussion > Studio equipment

Studio equipment An area for general discussion about studio equipment, excluding Access products which have a dedicated area.

Old 08.05.2006, 04:17 PM
Complete Newbie
Complete Newbie

Default what cables?

I need to buy a few ~2m cables that cost not more than 10$ / 10? each to connect my synths, mixer, monitors & PC and was wondering what brands should I look for? so far all I`ve found in my local shops are Cordial, Klotz and Tasker .. any opinions, is there something I should be aware of?
Old 08.05.2006, 05:07 PM
This forum member lives here

dont know if they sell them in the UK, but I use livewire cables. Good luck.
But for that price you are not leaving yourself much of an option.
Old 08.05.2006, 06:06 PM

Send a message via MSN to Khazul

UK? Which bit of croatia is in the UK?

I personally make my own - nearest branded cables with the same connectors and similar quality balaced cable are probably the lynx professional range of studio cables.

For the number I need and the custom connections it has saved me alot of money.

For the small number of guitar and mic cables I use the sturdier planet-waves instrument or mic cables that are suitable for stage type abuse.

For midi cables - I use the cheapo lynx range - just because that whats the dealer I normally use typically has.
Old 08.05.2006, 06:37 PM

Send a message via ICQ to Tomer=Trance Send a message via MSN to Tomer=Trance

for that money you wont get anything better then cheap cables which will wear out quickly.

if your any good at making your own cables or know someone who has these skills i would suggest geting a combo of nuetrik plugs and klotz or mogami cables. it will cost you the same amount of money buying a cheap ready made cable at your local store but the quality is totaly is superb,
high end may i say?