The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002

The Unofficial Access Virus & Virus TI Forum - since 2002 (http://www.infekted.org/virus/forum.php)
-   General discussion about Access Virus (http://www.infekted.org/virus/forumdisplay.php?f=105)
-   -   VERY STUPID QUESTION. PLEASE HELP (http://www.infekted.org/virus/showthread.php?t=25782)

GSxx83 12.09.2005 07:37 PM

Very Stupid Question. Please Help

I just bought the VIRUS C, and i cant figure out how to create multi channels.

On other modules like the X-lead, you simply select ch2, and then open up a new track in pro tools under channel 2(hence being able to play multiple sounds from the xlead at one).

I know you guys know this, but im new to this and could use assistance.

As of now, i can only use one channel out of the virus, (which is a huge waste and pitty), i want to switch to a second ..third.etc chanell..so that i can start recording using other sounds off the machine as well.

Please help me as it is greatly appreciated.

You can email me @ skoofx99@hotmail.com or reply to the post.
________
Wendie 99

vvanrij 12.09.2005 08:12 PM

You have to be in multi mode.... the manual isn't packaging material (I love that one :D)

GSxx83 12.09.2005 08:28 PM

ive tried that, but then what?..please clarify in detail.

Do i then open up another channel in pro tools? Also? how DO i slelect the channels after i press multi to assign it in pro tools? whenever i press mulit..it changes what i originall had coming out of the main (ch1) sound i was using.

if u can simplify this, because the manual wasnt any help. I just want to assign sounds in channels.
________
Head shop

jasedee 13.09.2005 04:58 AM

You may find it easier to work in Multi-Single mode....

* Press "Multi" button twice to enter Multi-Single mode

This effectively allows you to have 16 different sounds within your PT session